Château de Bellevue
since 1894

Presentation

THE TRUE LOIRE VALLEY WINE EXPERIENCE

A FAMILY-OWNED ESTATE SINCE 1894

When Hippolyte TIJOU purchased the estate in Saint-Aubin-de-Luigné in 1894, right after the phylloxera disaster, everything had to be rebuilt. Today, Anne and Hervé TIJOU, representing the 5th generation, pursue its work as they manage their 35-hectar vineyard. By blending this family and traditional know-how of vinegrowing and winemaking to nowadays techniques, they propose you to discover some of the finest Loire Valley Wines from Anjou.

UNIQUE LOIRE VALLEY WINES

The uniqueness of Château de Bellevue wines relies on the tremendous diversity of its soils. In order to offer you the complete palette of Anjou Loire Valley Wines, we have meticulously combined the soils with our local grape varieties: 

  • Chenin, Chardonnay and Sauvignon for our whites
  • Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Gamay and Grolleau for our reds and rosés

TRADITION, MODERNITY AND REASONED AGRICULTURE

In order to preserve the premium quality of our wines, our working methods remained traditional : 90% of Château de Bellevue vineyard are hand-harvested. We constantly adapt our work according to weather conditions, in order to get the best out of our grapes while decreasing our environmental footprint.

Our philosophy remains the same in the cellar as we favor a natural winemaking process. Depending on our juices, we work either with temperature-controlled stainless steel tanks or with French oak barrels.

Château de Bellevue
depuis 1894

Présentation

L'EXCELLENCE DES VINS DE LOIRE A DECOUVRIR AU DOMAINE

CHÂTEAU DE BELLEVUE : UNE HISTOIRE DE FAMILLE DEPUIS 1894

L'histoire du Château de Bellevue, situé à Saint-Aubin-de-Luigné, remonte à 1894 lorsque Hippolyte TIJOU en devint propriétaire. Depuis les premières vendanges en 1897, 5 générations se sont succédées. Aujourd'hui, Anne et Hervé TIJOU poursuivent l'oeuvre entreprise par leur aïeul. Le vignoble s'étend aujourd'hui sur 35 hectares, nichés au sommet du coteau dominant à la fois la Loire et le Layon.

L'ELEGANCE DES VINS DU VAL DE LOIRE

La nature unique du Château de Bellevue et de ses vins repose sur l'incroyable diversité de ses terroirs. Afin de produire les meilleures appellations des Vins du Val de Loire,  la famille TIJOU a parfaitement su exploiter la richesse de ces sols en travaillant avec les cépages les plus adaptés au climat angevin :

  • le Chenin Blanc, le Chardonnay et le Sauvignon pour les blancs
  • le Cabernet Franc, le Cabernet Sauvignon, le Gamay et le Grolleau pour les rouges et les rosés

TRADITION + MODERNITE = AGRICULTURE RAISONNEE

Afin de préserver la grande qualité de leurs vins, Anne et Hervé TIJOU ont transposé les méthodes ancestrales à l'époque actuelle. 90% du vignoble du Château de Bellevue sont encore vendangés à la main. Le travail s'adapte au conditions climatiques afin d'obtenir le meilleur du raisin tout en diminuant l'impact sur l'environnement.

Notre philosophie est identique à la cave: nous favorisons la vinification naturelle. En fonction des millésimes et du choix des cuvées, nous alternons entre le travail en cuverie moderne thermorégulée et une vinification plus traditionnelle en fûts de chêne français.